Mac Miller releases posthumous album

Mac Miller's posthumous album “Circles” arrives today.

It was in September of 2018 when the shocking news broke that Mac Miller had been found dead in his home in Los Angeles. The American rapper died of an overdose at only 26 years old.

More than a year after his tragic death, new music from Mac Miller is being released.

The posthumous album "Circles" drops today (January 17), two days before what would have been his 28th birthday. Mac Miller was working on the album ”Circles” before his passing, along with producer and songwriter Jon Brion. Since Mac Miller's death, Brion has been working to complete the album.

The album’s first single, ”Good News”, was released on January 9th – a rock-inspired song that gives us a deeper insight into the late artist's psyche.

Check out the emotional video below:

Here’s the complete tracklist of ”Circles”:

1. "Circles"
2. "Complicated"
3. "Blue World"
4. "Good News"
5. "I Can See"
6. "Everybody"
7. "Woods"
8. "Hand Me Downs"
9. "That’s on Me"
10. "Hands"
11. "Surf"
12. "Once a Day"

Photo: Getty